Nordic Cooperation

Cooperation between the five nordic countries, namely Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, have a long tradition, involving both economic, political and cultural matters. Nordic cooperation can take on both a formal format, that being in the Nordic Council, and more informal formats.


Within the insurance and pension industry, the five Nordic countries cooperate as well. This is for instance illustrated in a number of common, Nordic positions papers on some of the most important political topics for the insurance and pension industry.


The four Nordic position papers cover the issues of Solvency II, Digitalisation, Insurance for a Sustainable Society and Future Financing of the Welfare State.


Regulation and EU Affairs

Kirstine Thorsen

Senior Consultant, LL.M.
+45 41 91 90 49
Din browser er forældet, Du bør opdateres til en moderne browser. Læs mere her.